NIEA Board of Directors

The NIEA Board of Directors is made up of twelve American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians from across the country. General Board Members serve a three-year term , Student Board Members serve two-year terms. New board members are elected by popular vote by NIEA membership during NIEA’s Annual Convention.

During the 2017 Convention, October 4-7 2017, NIEA membership will elect three General Board Members and one Student Board Member. To register as an NIEA member in order to vote, please click here.

To learn more about the Board of Directors election process or to find information on running for a position, please visit the Board of Directors Elections page.